today i performed a magical feat of organization. i unpacked from the school year, the summer, my trip to the moon, etc. and organized, picked through, sorted out, trashed, considered, relocated, shimmied around, reminisced over everything [almost] that i own. tomorrow will hopefully see the completion of these impressive efforts. as good as it feels to eliminate, or at least bring to order, a lot of my crap, it does sadden me to think about how i will have to gather up certain aspects of it all and cram them into my small allowance of travel space. this in turn leads me to distress over the fact that i have yet to acquire a practical, spacious, yet FUN carry on. antiquing is tomorrow’s mission.

along with making lemonade

an exciting aside: my dad and i successfully video-chatted over skype today!

