i finally bought a carry on.  $2.50 at a thrift shop.  can’t beat it.

however, my passport with my visa stamped in it has yet to arrive and be safely in my hands.  things are in process, but restful sleep for me is not one of them.  prayer, please.

a musician must make music, an artist must paint, a poet must write, if he is to be ultimately at peace with himself. what a man can be, he must be. – abraham maslow

without completely deconstructing this quote, i was just wondering how a man is supposed to know what he can be?  you cannot know what you can be until you’ve tried to be it.  and once you’ve discovered that you can, you already have, so where does the “must” come in?  is it the continuation of the act?  this is me panicking about how to know what i am capable of – what i must do.

