i spent a good part of my second day in paris at the louvre. it is a gigantic museum. so i saw some famous things, but, in all honesty, i wasn’t a big fan of most of the collections. the museum itself is gorgeous though.

 

i found that i enjoyed the sculptures in the louvre the most.  many of the paintings weren’t my style. this was one of my favorites – cupid and psyche.

 

 

 

another one of my favorites.

 

 

 

 

 

 

i had to fight through crowds of people and use my zoom to get this close to mona. she is small. i didn’t appreciate her without the chance to really look at her. it’s rather ironic that because it is such a beautiful painting is has become so famous that people flock to see it, but that its fame keeps anyone from really being able to appreciate it. we’re all just excited by the praise of others.

